ABOUT US

The Liberty Partnerships Program (LPP) was established in 1988 under Section 612, Subdivision 6 of the Education Law to address the significant dropout rate among New York’s youth.

The Liberty Partnerships Program is included in the New York State Education Department’s Statewide Plan for Higher Education as part of its strategy to maximize the successful transition of middle and high school students, who are at-risk of dropping out of school, into graduates who are fully prepared for the rigors of higher education and the competitive demands of the workplace.

Through our Institutions of Higher Education, the Liberty Partnerships Programs offer strong school and community partnerships that deliver research-based programming to students enrolled in public and non-public schools that are identified as having a high risk of students dropping out of school.

As leaders in the educational community, our proven effective strategies treat students as active participants in their own learning and align with New York State Learning Standards, Common Core State Standard Initiative and other varied research-based programming resources that offer students multiple ways to master core skills for high school graduation, prepared for post secondary education and the workforce.

 

PROGRAM COMPONENTS

PROGRAM DELIVERY

Common Core/Academic Enrichment

Tutoring & Mentoring

Workforce Development

After-School Opportunities

Personal Learning Plans

Alternative Schools

Leadership, Civic Duty & Service Learning

Project Staff/Ratios/Role Models & Caring Adults

Case Management

 

IHE Commitment, School/Community Partnerships

 

LPP Code of Conduct Dignity for All Students

 

 

2013-2014 Liberty Partnerships Program Roster

       
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT
BUFFALO
Ramone Alexander 716-829-3190 raa1@buffalo.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK COLLEGE AT FREDONIA Nancy Wagner 716-673-3314 wagner@fredonia.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK
COLLEGE AT BUFFALO
Patrice Cathey 716-878-4055 catheypc@buffalostate.edu
NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY
COLLEGE
Monica L. Ridgeway 716-614-6891 mridgeway@niagaracc.suny.edu
MONROE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Susan Gunther 585-262-1690 sgunther@monroecc.edu
GENESEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Teresa Elam-Zwifka 585-345-6826 TMElamzwifka@genesee.edu
ROCHESTER INSTITUTE OF
TECHNOLOGY
Bridgette Jones 585-475-2984 brjk12@rit.edu
LE MOYNE COLLEGE Mary Pat Clarke 315-445-4584 clarkmp@lemoyne.edu
SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY Deborah Meyer 315-443-5181 dbmeyer@syr.edu
ONONDAGA COMMUNITY COLLEGE Steven A. Wolf 315-498-2887 s.a.wolf@sunyocc.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK
COLLEGE AT CORTLAND
Sherry Tacktill 607-753-5696 sherry.tacktill@cortland.edu 
SUNY COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND
TECHNOLOGY AT MORRISVILLE
Shelly Bartow 607-334-5144 ext.
5036
bartowsl@morrisville.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT
BINGHAMTON
Amy Humphrey 607-777-4187 humphrey@binghamton.edu
SUNY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY AT
CANTON
Agnes Grant 315-386-7080 granta@canton.edu
UTICA COLLEGE Flossie Mitchell 315-792-3237 fmitchell@utica.edu
FULTON-MONTGOMERY COMMUNITY
COLLEGE
Lucas Prime 518-736-3622 ext
8904
lucas.prime@fmcc.suny.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT
ALBANY
Kevin Fox 518-442-5595 kfox@albany.edu
SUNY COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND
TECHNOLOGY AT COBLESKILL
Deborah J. Veith 518-255-5366 veithd@cobleskill.edu
SCHENECTADY COUNTY COMMUNTY COLLEGE Richard Smith 518-381-1364 smithjd@sunysccc.edu
MARIST COLLEGE Melinda E. Martinez 845-454-4199 melinda.martinez@marist.edu
ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY
COLLEGE
Ramona Burton 845-341-9061 ramona.burton@sunyorange.edu
STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK
COLLEGE AT PURCHASE
Gregoriann Rollins 914-251-6891 Gregoriann.Rollins@purchase.e
FORDHAM UNIV (ROSE HILL-LINCOLN
CTR)
Shelly Topping-Omodunbi 718-817-0171 shtopping@fordham.edu
EUGENIO MARIA DE HOSTOS COMM
COLLEGE
Mayra Iglesias 718-518-4188 MIGLESIAS@hostos.cuny.edu
CUNY HUNTER COLLEGE Eleonora Demetrio 212-772-5516 deleonor@hunter.cuny.edu
NEW YORK UNIVERSITY Yolanda Fordham 212-998-5114 yf9@nyu.edu
BANK STREET COLLEGE OF EDUCATION Bruce Morrow 212-875-4511 ext.
21
bmorrow@bankstreet.edu
Ana Tiburcio
atiburcio@bankstreet.edu
COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY Jenna Tutjer 212-854-1877 jet2103@columbia.edu
PACE UNIVERSITY - NYC CAMPUS Shelly-Ann Richmond 212-618 6941 srichmond@pace.edu
ST. JOHN'S UNIVERSITY Kemoy Briscoe 718-990-1374 briscoek@stjohns.edu
FIORELLO H. LA GUARDIA COMM
COLLEGE
Sean Galvin 718-482-5410 seanga@lagcc.cuny.edu
QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY
COLLEGE
Yicel Nota- Latif 718-281-5331 ynotalatif@qcc.cuny.edu
KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE Tina Souverain 718-368-5767 mssouverain@aol.com
LONG ISLAND UNIVERSITY-BROOKLYN CAMPUS Roland Robinson 718-488-3399 Roland.Robinson@liu.edu
MEDGAR EVERS COLLEGE Sean Anderson 718-804-8869 sanderson@mec.cuny.edu
CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK
COLLEGE OF STATEN ISLAND
Shawn Landry 718-982-2157 shawn.landry@csi.cuny.edu
SUFFOLK COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE Nina Leonhardt 631-451-4607 leonhan@sunysuffolk.edu
NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE Donntoya Bailey 516.572.3573 Donntoya.Bailey@ncc.edu
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY-MAIN CAMPUS Tracey Haqq 516-463-6567 tracey.haqq@hofstra.edu
FARMINGDALE STAE COLLEGE Janet Andriano 631-420-2418 /
2353
janet.andriano@farmingdale.edu